Calendar

Coming Soon

  • Event Reflect (SHoM)

    Date Thursday 18 October 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event VTS Saturday session @ Buxton Contemporary

    Date Saturday, 20 October 2018

    Time 12.00am

    Location au, Australia, Melbourne, Cnr Southbank Boulevard, & Dodds Street Southbank, Victoria, Australia, Buxton Contemporary

  • Event Visual Thinking Strategies (VTS) | Incinerator Gallery

    Date Thursday 25 - Friday 26 October 2018

    Time 9:30am-3:30pm

    Location Incinerator Gallery

  • Event Stretch and Explore (SHoM)

    Date Thursday 8 November 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event VTS Saturday session @ Monash Gallery of Art

    Date Saturday, 10 November 2018

    Time 01.00am

    Location au, Australia, Melbourne, 860 Ferntree Gully Rd Wheelers Hill , MONASH GALLERY OF ART

  • Event Professional Development and Wild City Workshop | Incinerator Gallery

    Date Friday 16 November, 2018

    Time 9am-4pm

    Location Incinerator Gallery

  • Event Visual Thinking Strategies (VTS) | Incinerator Gallery

    Date Thursday 22 - Friday 23 November

    Time 9:30am-3:30pm

    Location Incinerator Gallery

  • Event VTS Saturday session @ Blindside ARI

    Date Saturday, 24 November 2018

    Time 02.00am

    Location au, Australia, Melbourne, Studio 15, Level 3, 37 Swanston St. 3000, The Nicholas Building

  • Event Visual Thinking Strategies (VTS): Sequencing Artworks and the Stages of Aesthetic Development | MUMA

    Date Tuesday, 27 November 2018

    Time 9:30am-3pm

    Location MUMA & Duldig Studio

  • Event Understanding Art Worlds (SHoM)

    Date Thursday 29 November 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event Visual Thinking Strategies (VTS) | Incinerator Gallery

    Date Tuesday 11 December 2018

    Time 9:30am-3:30pm

    Location Incinerator Gallery

  • Event Advanced Visual Thinking Strategies (VTS) | Incinerator Gallery

    Date Friday 14 December, 2018

    Time 9:30am-3:30pm

    Location Incinerator Gallery

  • Event NVAEC 2019 At the Heart: Inspiration, Bravery, Compassion and Connection | NGA

    Date Monday - Wednesday 21 – 23 January 2019

    Time 9:00-5pm

    Location National Gallery of Australia

Past Events

  • Event Masterclass for teachers | NGV

    Date Wednesday 26 September 2018

    Time 9.30–3.30pm

    Location NGV Australia

  • Event Escher X Nendo Between Two Worlds: Briefing for educators | NGV

    Date Tuesday, 11 September 2018

    Time 6:30pm-7:30pm

    Location NGV International

  • Event Art Every Day: National Primary Visual Arts Conference 2018

    Date Friday, 7 September 2018

    Time 9am-4pm

    Location Museum of Contemporary Art

  • Event Baldessin / Whiteley Educator Evening | NGV

    Date Friday, 7 September 2018

    Time 5.30–8.30pm

    Location NGV Australia

  • Event Professional Development for Educators: Design for Life: Grant and Mary Featherston | Heide MOMA

    Date Thursday, 6 September 2018

    Time 9.30–2.30pm

    Location Sidney Myer Education Centre, Heide MOMA

  • Event Observe (SHoM)

    Date Thursday 6 September 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event Art & Spirit Workshop | AARE Vic

    Date Tuesday, 28 August 2018

    Time 2:30-5pm

    Location NGV International

  • Event Clay and Colour | Claytech Education

    Date Saturday, 25 August 2018

    Time 9.30 – 1pm

    Location Dotspace

  • Event 2018 AGM + NGV Friday Nights

    Date Friday, 24 August 2018

    Time 5.30-7.30pm

    Location NGV International

  • Event Professional Development for Educators: Design for Life: Grant and Mary Featherston | Heide MOMA

    Date Thursday, 23 August 2018

    Time 9.30–2.30pm

    Location Sidney Myer Education Centre, Heide MOMA

  • Event All the Basics | Claytech Education

    Date Saturday, 18 August 2018

    Time 9.30 – 1pm

    Location Dotspace

  • Event The Kyrgyz Arts and Crafts Workshop | UNESCO Observatory of Arts Education

    Date Saturday 18 August 2018

    Time 2-4pm

    Location studioFive (Level 5, Kwong Lee Dow Building)

  • Event 4th Annual Outer West Visual Arts Teacher Network PL day

    Date Friday, 17 August 2018

    Time 8.45-3pm

    Location Warringa Park School

  • Event Express (SHoM)

    Date Thursday 16 August 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event The Kyrgyz Arts and Crafts Workshop | UNESCO Observatory of Arts Education

    Date Wednesday 15 August 2018

    Time 2–4pm

    Location studioFive (Level 5, Kwong Lee Dow Building)

  • Event Welcome Reception: Kyrgyzstan Artists | UNESCO Observatory of Arts Education

    Date Wednesday, 15 August 2018

    Time 5–7pm

    Location studioFive (Level 5, Kwong Lee Dow Building)

  • Event Envision (SHoM)

    Date Thursday, 19 July 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event TEACHER MASTERCLASS | NGV

    Date Thursday 5 July, 2018

    Time 9.30–4pm

    Location NGV International

  • Event TEACHER EVENING: MoMA AT NGV

    Date Friday 22 June, 2018

    Time 6–9.30pm

    Location Schools Enterance NGV International

  • Event Engage and Persist (SHoM)

    Date Thursday 21 June 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event Develop Craft (SHoM)

    Date Thursday 31 May 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event GOING PUBLIC & PRIVATE: ART INDUSTRY CONTEXTS | MUMA

    Date Tuesday 22 May 2018

    Time 9.30-2.30pm

    Location Monash University Museum of Art

  • Event Overview of Studio Thinking/SHoM

    Date Thursday 17 May 2018

    Time 5-6pm

    Location Online PD

  • Event CONNECTED CURRICULUM – ART AND HISTORY PD | NGV

    Date Friday 4 May 2017

    Time 9.30–3.30PM

    Location NGV Australia (Federation Square)

  • Event 2018 Annual Conference

    Date Friday 9 March 2018

    Time 9.30-4.30 pm

    Location

  • Event KickstArt 2018

    Date Saturday 24 February 2018

    Time Art 10am-1pm; Studio Arts 2pm-5pm

    Location

become a member

Art Education Victoria exists for and because of our passionate community. Our members include art and generalist educators, schools and tertiary institutions, arts and cultural organisations, and businesses across Victoria and beyond. Become a member today to receive a range of benefits, join a community, and support collective advocacy for visual arts education.

 

Join now

Already a member?

RIGHT NOW ON OUR SOCIAL MEDIA